New album



The new album Artur Tuznik TRIO features prominent individualities with established position on the European scene for jazz and improvised music. Together with Davidsen and Høyer, Tuznik introduces a darker sound inspired by impressionism, Scandinavian avant-garde and Slavic folk music.

Minimalistic compositions, often with open forms, highlight strong melodic sense and rich harmonic language of the leader. With original music, virtuosity, experience and unique voice of all three personalities, Tuznik presents a great band capable of merging intense energy, spontaneous improvisations with lyrical, almost meditative ballads. 

Artur Tuznik - piano
Nils Davidsen - d.bass
Jakob Høyer - drums




Tomasz Stanko Experience

Tomasz Stanko - trumpet

Snorri Sigurdsson - trumpet

Tomasz Dabrowski - trumpet

Johanna Sulkunen - vocal

Thomas Hass - saxophone

Stian Swensson - guitar

Martin Fabricius - vibrophone

Richard Anderson - bass

Radek Wosko - drums

Artur Tuznik - piano

Review from Berlingske (DK) after concert at JazzHouse Copenhagen

Review from Politiken (DK) after concert at Dexter Odense  

Maciej Kadziela Quartet

Maciej Kadziela - alt sax

Johannes Vaht - d.bass

Olle Dernevik - drums

Artur Tuznik - piano

Karlis Auzins Quartet

Karlis Auzins - tenor sax

Joel Illerhag - d.bass

Jakob Høyer - drums

Artur Tuznik - piano